New Powerball Station Added in Colorado Springs

DENVER – Colorado Lottery players in southern Colorado have another source to see the exciting Powerball drawings each week. KXRM Fox 21 in Colorado Springs has been added to the lineup and is one of four stations across the state that will air the live event each Wednesday and Saturday evening.


The drawing is held at 8:59 p.m. Mountain Time in West Des Moines, Iowa. The three other Powerball stations airing the drawing in Colorado are KDVR Fox 31 in Denver, KKCO TV NBC 11 in Grand Junction and Comcast Channel 29 in Pueblo.


Colorado players have won more than $105 million since 2001, when Powerball was introduced in Colorado. The average Powerball jackpot is $35 million, and the record Powerball jackpot is $340 million.


The proceeds from the sale of Powerball tickets are given back to communities across the state through projects such as new trails, parks, recreation facilities, wildlife projects and open spaces. Since Powerball began, the total contribution from the game to proceeds recipients has totaled more than $175 million.  



November 9, 2006
More news