May 21, 2020

Drum roll, please! The Colorado Lottery is excited to announce the 11 recipients of the 2020 Starburst Award.

This unique award recognizes excellence in the use of Lottery proceeds for community and conservation projects. Winners are chosen based on the creativity of the project, the economic and social impact on the community, and whether the project achieved its goal. Without further ado, here are the 2020 winners:

  • City of Alamosa - Alamosa Riparian Park
  • City of Lafayette - Nature Kids Discovery Zone & Inspire Trail
  • City of Thornton - Riverwalk Ballfields
  • City of Durango - Durango Softball Complex and Tennis Courts
  • City of Evans - Riverside Park
  • City of Fort Morgan - Brenda Joy Bike Park
  • Larimer County Dept. of Natural Resources - Poudre River Restoration and Resilience Project
  • City of Pueblo - City Park Caboose Project
  • Southern Plains Land Trust - Heartland Ranch Preserve Expansion
  • Town of Avon - Destination Jump, Splash
  • Foothills Park and Recreation District - Clement Park Inclusive Destination Playground
starburst awards
Pin It

Back to Lottery News